Cambodia To Open its Embassy in Turkey Next Year

AKP Phnom Penh, September 28, 2018 —

The Royal Government of Cambodia will open its embassy in Turkey next year, said the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in a press release AKP received this afternoon.

“By virtue of growing interests between the two countries, Cambodia will open its Embassy in Ankara, Turkey in 2019, which will play an instrumental role in building closer cooperation and partnership between the two countries,” it underlined.

The Republic of Turkey opened its Embassy in Cambodia on Nov. 1, 2013.

Cambodia has been promoting its diplomatic relations with other countries around the world. The Kingdom has so far signed 31 visa exemption agreements with 31 different countries.

According to a summary report on major achievements of the Royal Government of Cambodia in the fifth mandate, from 2013 to 2017, all the Cambodian people can travel to the other nine ASEAN nations without visa, from 14 to 90 days.

For the official and diplomatic passport holders, it pointed out, they also get visa exemption from China, Hong Kong (SAR), India, Iran, South Korea, Peru, Brazil, Mongolia, Seychelles, Ecuador, Uruguay, Bangladesh, Belarus, Turkey, Kuwait, Timor-Leste, Serbia, Colombia, and Morocco, for a certain period of time, between 14 to 60 days.

Cuba and Russia provide visa exemption to Cambodian official and diplomatic passport holders during their whole mission, while Japan also during the mission, but not more than 90 days, underlined the report.

By Khan Sophirom